My MWL musings

For those wanting to learn about and follow the McDougall Maximum Weight Loss Program. You can also join our monthly weigh-ins.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

My MWL musings

Postby Strawberry60 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 5:20 am

Hi all
I am 59, female and live in the uk.
I have been dabbling on and off with McDougall eating for a couple of years and have pretty much always stuck with the basic premise.
However recently I wanted to implement it more thoroughly into my life. Which for me meant ditching fats. Particularly for MWL.
So I've ditched the fats.
My first week has seen a 5lb weight loss.
Let me explain that I am not hugely overweight either. At 5ft nothing and weighing 115lb (now 110) I am considered normal weight.
However I realised that Dr McD recommends aiming for the Kempner weight goals.
I now see that what we consider to be normal weight is actually quite well padded weight.
In my case people see me as small and slim. In reality under the clothing I have a pudgy belly and fat thighs. No not me being negative but actual fact. Now I know that in terms of who I am this doesn't make a difference. But I want to be a more attractive who I am. And to me that means smooth thighs which are not riddled with cellulite and no muffin tops.
I have not done a ton of exercise this week. I don't do a lot as am currently suffering chronic fatigue/fibromyalgia. However I have just tried to make more reasons to go out for a walk, even if just down to the shops for a bag of onions. I have tried to be active in other areas too like walking around while I am having a conversation on the phone, or dancing around the kitchen while I wait for the kettle to boil.