They can't take it any more!

Share a great recipe or restaurant, ask a question about how to cook something, or mention a good ingredient substitute or packaged food.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

They can't take it any more!

Postby Mallow » Fri Oct 27, 2006 2:05 am

I just tried several recipes from a fairly old cookbook. Last night's attempt at "kicking it up a notch" was Stuffed Cabbage Rolls and Shredded Salad, <shudder>. They were truly heinous recipes. They were so UGLY, I actually took pictures of the darn meal. They tasted bad too. My teenage daughter and I laughed about it, but my husband didn't find it amusing at all.

I spent ALL DAY making them, loading the dishwasher FOUR times! My husband actually got angry about dinner, though he said nothing. He just got up and threw out his meal. It's like I'm a newlywed learning to cook again! :\

Now that I'm McDougalling, my family just doesn't like to eat anymore. We don't like the recipes provided in the fat free vegan cookbooks. Anything NOT on the Maximum Weight Loss program that is similar to "normal" food, like pasta, is sure to make me stop losing weight. I want to keep losing weight, but my family's getting mighty tired of baked potatoes and salad, or rice, etc. BUT, all the recipes I've tried suck. I don't know what to do!
Mallow

Postby Sunny » Fri Oct 27, 2006 5:59 am

What cookbooks are you using :?: I still use all my McDougall books for
most of my recipes, I also have several vegan recipe books.